Databases & Resources

Auto Repair Reference Center

Easy, convenient access to diagrams, tips, troubleshooting and repair information for cars, trucks, vans and sport utility vehicles. Use your library card to log in.
Explore Resource >


Small Engine Repair Center

Repair information for ATVs, tractors, boats, generators and other devices run by small engines. Use your library card to log in.
Explore Resource >


Literary Reference Center

Articles and literary criticisms, author biographies and interviews, novels, short stories and poems. Use your library card to log in.
Explore Resource >


MontanaLibrary2Go

Download audiobooks and ebooks for use on personal computers, e-readers and portable media players.
Explore Resource >


NoveList

Find a good read! An extensive database of fiction and nonfiction for adults, teens and children, including book reviews, author read-alikes, book discussion guides and more. Use your library card to log in.

Explore Resource >


TumbleBook Library: Children’s eBooks

Animated, talking picture books that teach young children the joys of reading in a format they’ll love.
Explore Resource >


Foundation Directory Online

The leading online funding research tool, containing the most current, accurate and comprehensive information available on grantmakers and their grants. Of primary use to nonprofit organizations. Sponsored by the Flathead Nonprofit Development Partnership and the Sustainability Fund. Available only at ImagineIF Kalispell.
Explore Resource >


Grants to Individuals

Find sources for scholarships, fellowships, grants, awards and other financial support with the only online resource devoted exclusively to foundations that fund individuals. See here for more information about individual grantseeking. Sponsored by the Flathead Nonprofit Development Partnership and the Sustainability Fund. Available only at ImagineIF Kalispell.
Explore Resource >


GrantSpace

Offers information, training and resources specifically designed to meet the needs of nonprofits in need of know-how for securing funding and operating effective organizations.
Explore Resource >


Philanthropy In/Sight

An interactive mapping tool of national and international philanthropy designed for grantmakers, policymakers, researchers and academics from the Foundation Center. Sponsored by the Flathead Nonprofit Development Partnership and the Sustainability Fund. Available only at ImagineIF Kalispell.
Explore Resource >


Consumer Health Complete

Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health information, covering all areas of health and wellness, including complementary and alternative medicine. Use your library card to log in.
Explore Resource >


Medline Plus

Trusted health information from the National Institutes of Health. Find up-to-date information about diseases, drugs and medical conditions. A recommended website.
Explore Resource >


HeritageQuest

Genealogical materials, including Census records, books and articles. Digitized images are fully searchable and printable. Click HERE if inside any ImagineIF library.
Explore Resource >


History Reference Center

Comprehensive full-text history reference source, including documents, biographies, books, encyclopedias, photos, maps and more. Use your library card to log in.
Explore Resource >


Montana Memory Project

Digital collections relating to Montana’s cultural heritage and government. Includes photographs of the construction of the Hungry Horse Dam and other local history documents.
Explore Resource >


Newspaper Index

Research information in the Daily Inter Lake, Whitefish Pilot and other local papers.
Explore Resource >


IndieFlix

Independent and foreign films to stream online. Access to thousands of the world’s favorite shorts, documentaries and feature films. Just create a free account to begin watching.
Explore Resource >


Mango Languages

This interactive database includes more than 60 languages, special courses for kids, downloadable apps and more.

Explore Resource >


Biography Reference Center

Biographical information for notable individuals, from history and today. Use your library card to log in.

Explore Resource >


EBSCOhost Magazines & Journals

Millions of full-text articles. From Consumer Reports to The Journal of Social Psychology, the possibilities are endless. Use your library card to log in.
Explore Resource >


Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Full-text encyclopedia articles on all sorts of topics. Use your library card to log in.
Explore Resource >


HomeworkMT

Online tutoring, academic resources, writing assistance, resume and test preparation materials. Live tutors are available 2-11 p.m., Sunday through Thursday.
Explore Resource >


Points of View

Ever wonder why someone thinks that? Learn more about the arguments for and against controversial current events and issues. Use your library card to log in.
Explore Resource >


State Law Library of Montana

Legal resources for the state of Montana, including current Montana laws and free editable legal forms. A recommended website.
Explore Resource >