ImagineIF Libraries

Readers’ Advisory

May 10, 2024

The votes are in! The winners of the 2024 Young Reader's Choice Award are: Junior Division: Unplugged by Gordon Korman Intermediate Division: Six Crimson Cranes by Elizabeth Lim Senior Division: Better Than the Movies by Lynn Painter See the full list of winners and runners up at PNLA's official announcement. The Young Reader's Choice Award is sponsored by the Pacific Northwest Library Association (PNLA) for young readers in Montana, Idaho, Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Alberta, and British Columbia. It was first established in 1940, making it the longest-running—and only US-Canada international—children's choice book award. Learn more at Readers in grades…

Dec 29, 2023

ImagineIF Libraries Readers' Advisory Looking for your next great read? The expert library staff at ImagineIF are here to help! Cozy up this winter with one of these atmospheric seasonal reads. Beartown by Frederik Backman The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern Moon of the Crusted Snow by Waubgeshig Rice Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie The Mercies by Kiran Millwood Hargrave The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey Lovelight Farms by B. K. Borison Spinning Silver by Naomi Novik One by One by Ruth Ware Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy The Left Hand of Darkness by Ursula K. Le…

Red velvet curtains and a spotlight highlighting the text: "Prize Winning Books"

Nov 27, 2023

Congratulations to the winners of the 2023 National Book Awards! The National Book Foundation presents this annual award to celebrate the best literature published in the United States. These were the 2023 winners.⁠⁠ ⁠ FICTION Blackouts by Justin Torres NONFICTION The Rediscovery of America: Native Peoples and the Unmaking of U.S. History by Ned Blackhawk POETRY from unincorporated territory [åmot] by Craig Santos Perez TRANSLATED LITERATURE The Words That Remain by Stênio Gardel, translated by Bruna Dantas YOUNG PEOPLE'S LITERATURE A First Time for Everything by Dan Santat The full list of winners and nominees is available on the National…

Red velvet curtains and a spotlight highlighting the text: "Prize Winning Books"

Nov 21, 2023

Congratulations to the winners of the 2023 Hugo Awards! The Hugos are science fiction's most prestigious award, presented annually at the World Science Fiction Convention (Worldcon) since 1955. The Lodestar Award and Astounding Award winners included here are also announced at Worldcon, though they are not Hugo Awards.⁠⁠ ⁠ NOVEL Nettle & Bone by T. Kingfisher NOVELLA Where the Drowned Girls Go by Seanan McGuire SERIES Children of Time by Adrian Tchaikovsky RELATED WORK Terry Pratchett: a Life with Footnotes by Rob Wilkins DRAMATIC PRESENTATION, LONG FORM Everything Everywhere All At Once screenplay by Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert, directed…

1 2 3

Our job is to provide free and open access to books and information. With hands-on activities and experiences for all ages, we work to transform vision, dreams and desires into reality.

ImagineIF Locations