ImagineIF Libraries

Pulitzer Prize 2023

July 7, 2023, By in Book Awards.

Congratulations to the 2023 winners of the Pulitzer Prize!

This award was established by the will of newspaper publisher Joseph Pulitzer in 1917, and is administered by Columbia University to honor achievements in journalism, literature, and music composition in the United States.

Demon Copperhead by Barbara Kingsolver
Trust by Hernan Diaz

G-Man: J. Edgar Hoover and the Making of the American Century⁠ by Beverly Gage

Stay True by Hua Hsu

Freedom’s Dominion: A Saga of White Resistance to Federal Power⁠ by Jefferson Cowie

His Name Is George Floyd: One Man’s Life and the Struggle for Racial Justice by Robert Samuels and Toluse Olorunnipa

The full list of winners can be found on the Pulitzer Prize website.⁠

Our job is to provide free and open access to books and information. With hands-on activities and experiences for all ages, we work to transform vision, dreams and desires into reality.

ImagineIF Locations